Indie Secret Santa

Because I don’t have enough stuff to do, I have taken it upon myself to organise a Secret Santa swap for my indie craft business buddies.

Here are the rules:

If you want to take part, email hello@misofunky.com before the end of the day on Friday 30th November.

Please make sure you include a link to your shop, your Twitter handle if you have one, and your postal address.

You’ll then be given the details of the person you’re sending  a gift to, which I’ll chose at random.

Gifts should be around the value of £10 and can be something you’ve made yourself, or something you’ve purchased from a fellow indie retailer.

You can post your gift any time once you find out who your recipient is, but please try to do so before December 14th, to give it a fighting chance of reaching the recipient before Christmas.

Open to UK-based indie business folks only.

Please make an effort with your gift selection! No one wants a hastily purchased supermarket gift, so please only take part if you’re really into the idea! The last Secret Santa I took part in, the person I was paired up with sent me a whole bunch of tat that they’d clearly had lying in a drawer. I was not impressed, especially as I’d spent a long time custom-making them something. Bah!

For gift ideas, it might be nice for the people taking part to support one another, so I will post a list of businesses on the blog who are taking part, so if you want to purchase a gift from them, that’d be cool (but, of course, not essential!).

Do spread the word – the more the merrier! And remember to register your taking part before the end of this week.

One thought on “Indie Secret Santa

  1. Pingback: Miscellany | Making * Living * Doing

Leave a Reply

